Concord Bocce Federation

Contact Information:
Email: webmaster@concordbocce.org
 
 
 
 
Home
News
Schedules
Standings
IL Sacco
Board
Newhall Court Directions
Baldwin Court Directions

Jump to your team's page:

2017 PLAYOFFS


 Email


Written by: Eric Smith
Monday, October 2, 2017

The Scores become final on the Morning of Saturday September 9 (changes can occur until then). At that time the top 4 teams from each division will be selected to participate in the playoffs.

Each team must field a four player team throughout the playoffs. If a team cannot meet this Requirement, the capo must, by the last night of regular season play, inform a member of the board that the team will be bowing out of the playoffs. Team players are only eligible for playoffs if they have played in at least one game in six nights of regular season play.

The Court assignments will be made at the Courts when enough teams have arrived. The warm-up period will be announced at that time.

The Baldwin Playoffs will be held during the Week of September 11 with matches on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday (No games on Thursday). Check the Schedule for your team's start day. During the week play will start at 6:30 pm. The Semi-finals will start at 9:00 am on Saturday September 16; with the Finals (and Consolation) that afternoon.

The Newhall Playoffs start on Sunday September 17, and continue thru Saturday September 23. Check the Schedule for your Team's start date. It will use the following format:

  • Sunday Sept 17 White 1st round
  • Monday Sept 18 Red1st round
  • Tuesday Sept 19 White 2nd round
  • Wednesday Sept 20 Red 2nd round
  • Thursday Sept 21 White 3rd round
  • Friday Sept 22 Quarterfinals (Red & White)
  • Saturday Sept 23 Semi-Finals and Finals

On Sunday and during the Week the games will start at 6:30 pm. The Semi-Finals begin at 9:00 am on Saturday September 24; with the Finals (and Consolation) in the afternoon.

For those who play both on Sunday, and during the week at the Newhall Courts. If both of your teams are Red, or both White, then you must decide which team to play for before the playoffs begin. Once you start playing with one team you can't play on the other. If one team is red, and the other white, then you can play with both teams until they have to be at the courts at the same time (if this occurs then will happen at the Quarterfinals on Friday Sept 22). At that time you must choose a team, and stay with them.










© 2017 LeaguePro, Inc. All rights reserved.
This site created by LeaguePro Inc.

LeaguePro

Sponsors